My Symptoms

This is a list of all the symptoms I experienced from 1998 to 2012. Some of these problems were consistent, some were sporadic. I will list them in chronological order as I experienced them.

*I placed an asterisk next to the symptoms that have abated with Lyme Disease treatment in the last six months.

  1. Migraine headaches (improving)
  2. Severe joint pain in knees and neck*
  3. Burning pain in neck, back, and shoulders*
  4. Tender points on body*
  5. Fatigue (improving)
  6. Irritable bowel*
  7. Insomnia
  8. Vulvodynia (unexplained burning pain of vagina/vulva)*
  9. Hormonal imbalance – low progesterone and thyroid
  10. Depression (improving)
  11. Anxiety*
  12. Social anxiety (improving)
  13. Cognitive dysfunction*
  14. Memory problems (improving)
  15. Confusion/Indecisiveness (improving)
  16. Food sensitivities (causing headache and general malaise)*
  17. Chemical sensitivities (causing headache and general malaise)
  18. Chronic headaches – daily*
  19. Arthritis in feet and hands (improving)
  20. Pain in jaw, face, and teeth/trigeminal neuralgia
  21. Vertigo (improving)
  22. Dizziness (improving)
  23. Tinnitus (improving)
  24. Chronic chapped lips (an allergic response?)
  25. Light sensitivity*
  26. Heat sensitivity
  27. Exercise intolerance (improving)

Notice the similarity with the list published by the Townsend Letter in my last entry. No wonder some people (and a few physicians) thought I was a hypochondriac. Indeed, I was starting to think I was crazy. But I wasn’t. I just had a systemic bacterial infection that affected my brain, nervous system, muscles, and joints. And it took 13 years to get a proper diagnosis.

The anger rises up in me when I think about the ineptitude of such an expensive, modern medical system. At least fifteen different physicians of different disciplines were not able to help me. How is it that so many physicians were not able to think outside the box when faced with something unusual? And how hard did they really try to help me?

Unbelievable.

One response to “My Symptoms

  1. I’ve been exploring for a bit for any high-quality articles or weblog posts in this kind of house . Exploring in Yahoo I finally stumbled upon this site. Studying this info So i’m happy to express that I’ve an incredibly excellent uncanny feeling I discovered exactly what I needed. I most certainly will make sure to don?t fail to remember this web site and give it a look regularly.

Leave a Reply

