Contributing factors for #Lyme Disease: Why don’t we get better after treatment?

Hello Again Dear Readers,

In recent months I’ve come to understand my illness much better than before. As I’ve said, Lyme Disease is not a stand-alone illness. It exists in a complicated framework of factors that make it so devastating and difficult to cure. I firmly believe that holistic treatment is the only way to solve it, especially for those of us who have been sick for multiple years.

I’m excited to learn about Connie Strasheim’s newest book: Beyond Lyme Disease. I think this book spells out the myriad factors of this illness and the pathway to healing. It helps to answer the question of why so many LD sufferers are still sick even after multiple and prolonged courses of antibiotics.

Here is a graphic from her website that I think is helpful.

The Wheel of Disease

I’m fortunate that I’m already addressing a number of these factors and that I have a LLND who treats me holistically. But there are still factors that I haven’t addressed, such as parasites, adrenal fatigue, and EMF pollution. My biggest stumbling block right now is detoxification. My body processes out toxins poorly, so I become quite ill from antimicrobials and other detox methods. I’m working on this problem with Richard Loyd’s protocol, but I also plan to look into acupuncture to help “open the detox pathways.” Otherwise I become dysfunctionally ill during treatment.

Here is a link to Connie’s page.

http://lymebook.com/beyond-lyme-connie-strasheim

Best,

Laura

One response to “Contributing factors for #Lyme Disease: Why don’t we get better after treatment?

  1. We stumbled over here different web page and
    thought I might as well check things out. I like what I see so now i’m following you. Look forward to looking over your web page yet again.

Leave a Reply

